केशव महाविद्यालय

(दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय)



KESHAV MAHAVIDYALAYA

(UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)

संदर्भ सं	दिनांक
Ref. No.: KMV/F-3/6/2018/	Dated: 23.07.2018

MINUTES

A meeting of the Governing Body of the college was held on Monday, 23rd July, 2018 at 04:00 P.M. in the office of the Principal.

The following members were present:

1	Mr. Samar Kumar	Chairperson, Governing Body
2	Dr. S.C. Gupta	Treasurer, Governing Body
3	Sh. P.N Mishra	Member, Governing Body
4	Ms. Saraswati Kalyani	Member, Governing Body
5	Mr. Kailash Kumar Bhartia	Member, Governing Body
6	Dr. Madhu Pruthi	Principal & Member Secretary
7	Dr. (Ms.) Jagneet Kaur Anand	Teacher's Representative on Governing Body
8	Mr. Shiv Narain	Non-Teaching Representative on Governing Body

Mr. Ankit Srivastava, Dr. (Ms.) Shalini Malhotra, Sh. Chandrika Prasad Mishra, Sh. R.P. Singh (IFS Retd.), Prof. Prakash Narayan, Prof. Rita Singh, Sh. Preetam Anand Kothadiya, and Dr. Ashish Bansal conveyed their inability to attend the meeting.

- Draft Minutes of Governing Body meeting dated 10.07.2018 were reported, recorded and confirmed.
- 2. The Chairman and other five members of Governing Body present in the meeting except Principal & Member Secretary and Dr. Jagneet Kaur Anand, Teacher's Representative on GB were in favor of passing the following resolutions-
 - (1) The adhoc teachers should be regularized and
 - (2) Rules be amended to include the representative of the GB in the selection of the adhoc teachers in the college

However Principal cum Member Secretary informed that being employee of University of Delhi, she is bound by the existing rules and guidelines of DU and shall abide by them till these are revised by the competent authority. Dr. Jagneet Kaur Anand, Teacher's Representative on GB supported the first resolution regarding regularization of Ad-hoc teachers according to DU rules. However, as regards the second resolution, she stated that being employee of the DU she was bound by the existing rules of DU.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Sd/-(Dr. Madhu Pruthi) Principal & Member Secretary Governing Body Sd/-Chairperson, Governing Body